Paolo Nutini – Candy – Video più testo

Paolo Nutini.jpgEcco il singolo di Paolo Nutini che precede l’uscita dell’album “Sunny side up“. Per il giovane cantautore scozzese con tracce di sangue italiano, si tratta del secondo album dopo quello del 2006. Paolo Nutini presenta la nuova canzone senza rinnegare neanche per un secondo quelle che sono le sonorità a lui care. Chitarra e suono che ci ricorda grandi artisti del passato, si fondono in questa “Candy“. Ecco il video di “Candy” e di seguito il testo della canzone di Paolo Nutini.

Paolo Nutini – Candy – Video – Testo

Paolo Nutini – Candy – Testo

 

I was perched outside in the pouring rain

Trying to make myself a sail

Then I’ll float to you my darlin’

With the evening on my tail

Although not the most honest means of travel

It gets me there nonetheless

I’m a heartless man at worst, babe

And a helpless one at best

Darling I’ll bathe your skin

I’ll even wash your clothes

Just give me some candy, before I go

Oh, darling I’ll kiss your eyes

And lay you down on your rug

Just give me some candy

After my heart

Oh I’m often false explaining

But to her it plays out all the sameand althoughI’m left defeated

It get’s held against my name

I know you got plenty to offer baby

But I guess I’ve taken quite enough

Well I’m some stain there on your bedsheet

You’re my diamond in the rough

Darling I’ll bathe your skin

I’ll even wash your clothes

Just give me some candybefore I go

Oh, darling I’ll kiss your eyes

And lay you down on your rug

Just give me some candy

After my heart

I know that there´re writings on the wall

But Darling I’ll bathe your skin

I’ll even wash your clothes

Just give me some candy

After my heart

Oh I’ll be there waiting for you

Paolo Nutini – Candy – Video più testoultima modifica: 2009-05-26T10:21:00+02:00da rickyapple
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento